Excellence Award Judges: Thank You!

By September 30, 2019April 12th, 2021LTEN Focus On Training


Excellence Award Judges: Thank You!

The 5th Annual LTEN Excellence Awards again this year drew a record number of nominees, with nearly twice the number of entrants as previous years. Sorting through the entrants and selecting the finalists and winners was the tremendous job of this year’s volunteer judges.

The judges reviewed each nomination to come up with this year’s finalists and winners, a tough process made harder by the quality of the 2019 nominees. Thanks to all entrants for this year’s awards and thanks to the following judges for their work on the 5th Annual LTEN Excellence Awards:

  • Greg Adamson hosts the 5th Annual LTEN
    Excellence Awards ceremony.

    Greg Adamson, Philips

  • Ashley Bentley, Baxter
  • Bill Beyer, Life Science Training
  • Institute (LSTI)
  • David Brin, Abbott
  • William Coble, Ultragenyx
  • Bill Dewey
  • David Fortanbary, UCB
  • Thomas Hood, Bayer
  • William Magagna, Siemens Healthcare
  • Mike McGrath, Celgene
  • Daron Moore, Greenway Healthcare
  • Connie Murray, B. Braun Medical
  • Nisha Patel, Teva Pharmaceutical
  • Alison Quinn, Bristol-Myers Squibb
  • Greg Sapnar, Bristol-Myers Squibb
  • Megan Sullivan

LTEN Excellence Awards Committee

The 5th Annual LTEN Excellence Awards were made possible by the support of the LTEN Board of Directors and Advisory Council. Thanks also to members of the LTEN Excellence Awards Committee, who helped plan this year’s awards program and ceremony.

Members of the Awards Committee are:

  • Greg Adamson, Philips
  • William Magagna, Siemens Healthcare
  • John Sjovall, SK Life Science
  • Carol Wells, Genentech



About LTEN

The Life Sciences Trainers & Educators Network (www.L-TEN.org) is the only global 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization specializing in meeting the needs of life sciences learning professionals. LTEN shares the knowledge of industry leaders, provides insight into new technologies, offers innovative solutions and communities of practice that grow careers and organizational capabilities. Founded in 1971, LTEN has grown to more than 3,200 individual members who work in pharmaceutical, biotech, medical device and diagnostic companies, and industry partners who support the life sciences training departments.

Leave a Reply