Celebrating Field Training Excellence

This special scholarship highlights and rewards field trainers who have completed innovative training projects and demonstrated ahead-of-the-curve thinking.

If you have questions about the scholarship, eligibility or application process, please reach out to LTEN via the handy chat or email us at info@L-TEN.org.


Meet this year’s scholarship finalists. Join us in congratulating them and their award-worthy work!

  • Catherine Iaquez / Sanofi
  • Ann Marie Malotke / AstraZeneca
  • Shawn Nordquist / Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
  • Kendra Short / Sanofi
  • Michael Tomlinson / Eisai

NOTE: There is no fee associated with the field trainers scholarship.

Nominations Now Closed

If you submitted a nomination, you can login in and scroll to the bottom of the page to see your Field Trainer Scholarship application.

If you have any questions, please email us at awards@L-TEN.org or use the chat tool online.


Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

  • The nominee should currently be serving in the role of Field Trainer in their organization
  • Submission should:
    • Self-nominated, or submitted by a Direct Manager, Senior Leader or fellow Field Trainer (with Direct Manager approval documented)
    • Include at least one professional reference
    • Describe in detail an innovative training project the Field Trainer completed including business impact, delivery methods, technology used (if applicable) and measurement metrics (such as number trained/impacted, survey results, cost savings). The application can include attachments detailing the project
    • Be in reference to a current LTEN member (preferred)

Scholarship Winners Receive

  • Complimentary full conference pass the 2021 LTEN Annual Conference in Colorado, November 8-11, or applied toward any LTEN event from June 2021 through December 2021 (a $2,144 value)
  • LTEN Focus On Training magazine article will highlight the two winning Field Trainer projects in the special Awards issue in the fall
  • Field Trainers Scholarship winners will be recognized at the LTEN Annual Conference and LTEN Excellence Awards

Terms & Conditions

  • Registration for a full conference pass for the 2021 LTEN Annual Conference or another LTEN event from June 2021 through December 2021
  • Nominee is responsible for costs associated with hotel reservations, all transportation outside of shuttles, food, and incidentals
    • LTEN has secured a limited number of rooms at reduced rates for each of the LTEN live events
    • The full conference pass includes breakfast and refreshment breaks Tuesday-Thursday and lunch on Tuesday-Wednesday
    • LTEN workshops include breakfast, refreshment breaks and lunch
  • Two LTEN Field Trainer Scholarships are available to be awarded each year
  • Award is limited to only one recipient per organization per year
  • Scholarship winners are determined based upon project merit by a panel of training leaders

Judging & Winner Selection

Applications will be reviewed by the LTEN Field Trainers Committee members. The committee will select three to five finalists and submit those candidates to the LTEN Board of Directors. The board will select the two winners.

In 2020, we celebrated Julie Fassel and Rosa Hanks as our first-ever scholarship recipients.

Learn about the scholarship winners and what made their work a standout success in this issue of LTEN Focus On Training magazine’s special awards issue.

If you have questions about the scholarship, eligibility or application process, please reach out to LTEN via the handy chat or email us at info@L-TEN.org.