Learning Executive Series Committee

2024 Committee Members

  • Laura Last, BeiGene USA (Chair)
  • Hector Baeza, Gilead Sciences
  • Jennifer Bryan, Teva Pharmaceuticals
  • Kristy Callahan, GE Healthcare
  • Amity Cutaia, Astellas Pharma US
  • Jeff Hartzler, UCB Pharma
  • Charlie Kirk, Amgen
  • Pam Marinko, Proficient Learning
  • Brittany Pilcher, Daiichi Sankyo

Staff Liaison:  Lauren Harbert, Executive Director

If you are interested in learning more about this committee or how you can get involved, email Lauren at lharbert@L-TEN.org.

Committee Objective

The Learning Executive Series Committee exists to lead the charge in providing a continuum of engagement to senior-level leaders through digital content, in-person, and virtual events. The content and events benefit the target while providing LTEN the opportunity to demonstrate value to L&D leaders and their teams.

Duties & Responsibilities

The committee is comprised of LTEN Board Members coming together to develop and promote networking events, resources, and the Annual Forum to aid senior-level L&D executives (directors and above for a pharmaceutical, biotech or medical device or diagnostics organization) in their professional development journey.

The committee provides feedback for developing an annual agenda of leadership topics to include articles, resources, networking events and roundtable discussions, the LES track at the Annual Conference, and the agenda for the Learning Executive Series: Annual Forum.  Committee members will write articles or email messages to support engagement, and will recruit other thought leaders to support the leadership topics or speaking opportunities as needed.  Annually, this team reviews the breakdown of Premier Sponsor activities as well as additional sponsor opportunities through the year.

The committee completes their mission through regularly scheduled conference calls where committee members collaborate to build offerings specific for learning executives.

Time Commitment

Total time commitment of the LTEN Learning Executive Series Committee is approximately 15-20 hours per year.