LTEN Field Trainers Committee

2024 Committee Members

  • Melissa Lowe, Philips Healthcare (Co-Lead)
  • Alison Quinn, Kite Pharma (Co-Lead)
  • Nicole Ainsworth, Horizon Therapeutics
  • David Brin, GE Healthcare
  • Amity Cutaia, Astellas Pharma US
  • Monica Gillison, SK Life Science
  • Rosa Hanks, Cooper Surgical
  • Amy Lang, Astellas Pharma US
  • Adam Lewin, Ashfield Healthcare
  • Sandra Nordquist, Alnylam
  • Chris Platanos, Alnylam
  • Erica Sambraus, Novartis
  • Kendra Short, Sanofi
  • Scott Tinkel, Takeda
  • Michael Tomlinson, Eisai
  • Joe Wilmoth, Arctutis

Staff Liaison:  Lauren Harbert, Executive Director

If you are interested in learning more about this committee or how you can get involved, email Lauren at

Committee Objective

The Field Trainer Committee exists to develop resources to serve and grow the unique member community of Field Trainers.  The committee reports to and advises the LTEN Board of Directors on all matters concerning field training.

Duties & Responsibilities

The team is comprised of LTEN members coming together to develop and promote resources to aid field training professionals in their professional development.

The committee provides feedback for developing workshop tracks dedicated to field-based trainers at the LTEN Annual Conference, curates content relevant to field-based trainers on the website, sponsors webinars and Focus articles and offers 2 scholarships each year to the LTEN Annual Conference to field-based trainers that have gone above and beyond in their role.

The committee completes their mission through monthly conference calls where members collaborate to build offerings specific for Field Trainers.

Time Commitment

Total time commitment of the LTEN Field Trainer Committee is approximately 15-20 hours per year.