Celebrating 50 Years of Excellence

Thank you for joining us in celebrating life sciences training excellence.


Congratulations to this year’s finalists and winners. Your work and dedication serve as an inspiration to us all!


We hope to see you at the 50th LTEN Annual Conference this November in Denver, CO.

The Evening at a Glance

June 9, 2021 / 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM ET

6:00 – 6:15 PM ET
Introduction & Opening Remarks from LTEN Board President Richard Sampson

6:15 – 6:55 PM ET
Keynote: Reimagining Learning in a World of Disruption
Shawn Kanungo, Disruption Strategist

7:00 – 7:30 PM ET
Awards Ceremony – Recognize the Finalists & Reveal the Winners

Plus, we’ll enjoy cameos from stars of stage and screen and join in the merry-making with a snazzy virtual photo booth. It’s going to be blast and we can’t wait to see you there!

Today, we are undergoing a paradigm shift. The world is not only changing because of technological innovation, but it has been accelerated because of the pandemic. We are now looking for new ways of approaching work and training.

To navigate this disruption, individuals need to take control of their own destiny.  It requires us to make bold decisions in a world of uncertainty.  How do we reimagine training and learning? How do we incorporate new emerging technologies? Today, we need to be bold, brave, and experimental.

Disruptive times require disruptive ideas.  And in this high-energy presentation, shot completely in a 750-person empty theatre, Shawn Kanungo provides a bold roadmap for the future. He explores how we can take unexpected approaches to innovation to remain relevant within life sciences and beyond.

Events like this are only possible because of the generous contributions and support of our sponsors and partners.

Premier Sponsors:

Keynote Sponsors:

Food Gift Card Sponsors:

Photo Booth Sponsor:

Three Cheers for this Year’s Judging Panel and Planning Committee


Awards Planning Committee:

David Fortanbary / UCB
Jennifer Muszik / Biogen
Mark Osborne / Novartis Pharmaceuticals
Richard Sampson / Cepheid
John Sjovall / SK Life Science
Ranieka Weston / Senior Training Executive

Judging Panel:

Greg Adamson / Olympus

Rich Baron / Boehringer Ingelheim

Seth Borsuk / Bausch Health

Vicki Colman / Eisai

Amity Cutaia / Astellas

David Fortanbary / UCB

Rosa Hanks / CooperSurgical

Thomas Hood / Bayer Healthcare

Laura Last / Amgen

Melissa Lowe / Philips

Mike McGrath / Bristol-Myers Squibb

Connie Murray / BBraun Medical

Mark Osborne / Novartis

Norma Piggott / Takeda

Chris Platanos / Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

Alison Quinn / Bristol-Myers Squibb

Richard Sampson / Cepheid

Greg Sapnar / Bristol-Myers Squibb

John Sjovall / SK Life Sciences

Pam Stalgren / GlaxoSmithKline

Cleon Wellington / Midmark

Carol Wells / Genentech

Jason Zeman / Bausch Health