Thank you for joining us in celebrating life sciences training excellence.


Congratulations to this year’s finalists and winners. Your work and dedication serve as an inspiration to us all!


We hope to see you at the 50th LTEN Annual Conference this November in Denver, CO.

Meet the Winners in the Practitioner Categories

All-Star Teams  – The Neuroscience Account Associate Development team, SK Life Science, for creating a peer-driven development program.

Emerging Leaders – Brett Smith, Takeda Pharmaceutical Co., for stepping up and planning innovative launches.

Innovation Susan Hendrich, AstraZeneca, for designing patient-centric and emphathetic training, and Jessica Hutchins, Chiesi, for increasing engagement and effectiveness through gamification.

Training for Change – The SDPA Sunovion Training & Development team, Sumitomo Dainippon Pharma America, for creating a two-day virtual field leadership summit.

Non-Commercial Training Efficiency – Jennifer A. Marshall of Janssen, for redefining her work group to develop the workforce of the future.

Meet the Winners in the Provider/Training Partner Categories

Innovation – LCILX, for building a virtual reality mindful meditation program, and MC3, for using a virtual city to build a multimodal launch.

Industry Partnership  – TiER1 Performance & Genentech, for together using a fitness theme to create engaging compliance training.

Learning Content – CMR Institute, for developing client-focused virtual selling content.

This Year’s Field Trainer Scholarship Winners

The 2021 field trainer scholarships went to Shawn Nordquist of Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, for designing and implementing a new field training framework, and Michael Tomlinson of Eisai, for improving retention through career path education.

Events like this are only possible because of the generous contributions and support of our sponsors and partners.

Premier Sponsors:


Keynote Sponsors:


Food Gift Card Sponsors:

Virtual Photo Booth Sponsor:

Three Cheers for this Year’s Judging Panel and Planning Committee

Awards Planning Committee:

David Fortanbary / UCB
Jennifer Muszik / Biogen
Mark Osborne / Novartis Pharmaceuticals
Richard Sampson/ Cepheid
John Sjovall / SK Life Science
Ranieka Weston / Senior Training Executive

Judging Panel:

Rich Baron / Boehringer Ingelheim

Seth Borsuk / Bausch Health

Vicki Colman / Eisai

Amity Cutaia / Astellas

David Fortanbary / UCB

Rosa Hanks / CooperSurgical

Thomas Hood / Bayer Healthcare

Laura Last / Amgen

Melissa Lowe / Philips

Mike McGrath / Bristol-Myers Squibb

Connie Murray / BBraun Medical

Mark Osborne / Novartis

Norma Piggott / Takeda

Chris Platanos / Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

Alison Quinn / Bristol-Myers Squibb

Richard Sampson / Cepheid

Greg Sapnar / Bristol-Myers Squibb

John Sjovall / SK Life Sciences

Pam Stalgren / GlaxoSmithKline

Cleon Wellington / Midmark

Carol Wells / Genentech

Jason Zeman / Bausch Health